News Article


How long have you worked for WP?

Since 11th of April 2020.

What different jobs have you done for the company?

Area Sales Manager for the South of UK.

In your current role, what are your day-to-day responsibilities?  Describe a typical day?

A typical day will include meetings with customers/ prospects who may be looking to hire or purchase, to ensuring existing customers are happy with WP and the service received. Site visits to see customers machinery and material to advise on the best product to use. It will also include several calls a day into Middlewich to check through the progress of current orders and ensuring that equipment is delivered within the customers specified times. It could also include a site visit to help set up trials and oversee the completion towards a sale. I also co organise the service side of the south of the UK working closely with our engineer Kev to manage his time and offer a good back up service to our customers.

What’s the best bit of your job?
The variety of the places I go and the people we meet. Almost every day is different and I love meeting the people within our industry and hearing how our equipment has had a positive effect on their business.

What’s the worst bit of your job?
The M25, it an absolute car park almost any time of day.

Why do you like working for WP?

I’ve worked for big corporate companies all my career until joining WP in 2020. Moving over to a smaller business was a breath of fresh air. We’re like a family where everyone is pushing to support each other. I have great bosses in Sean and Adrian and a fantastic team around me to help me. You can’t ask for more from an employer.

Why do you think WP has become a successful company?  Or just say some positive things about WP?
Because of the hard work of everyone involved AT WP and the great products we offer. We offer good products with great back up and support. I think the returning business we get year on year speaks for itself.

What do you do when you’re not at work?

I have so many hobbies, some might argue too many but if I’m not at the gym or playing football of an evening then I’m a big carp fisherman and have been most of my life and I also love a game of golf. As well as this I play guitar and drums, I’m a big F1 fan and have a little dog called Alfie who keeps me busy.

What three words would you use to describe yourself?

Self-motivated, ambitious, fair.

Where would be your ideal holiday destination?

Road trip around the US and Mexico. Preferably when their Grand Prix is going on so I could also sneak the races in too.

Tell us something about yourself that no-one would expect of you?  Or what is the craziest thing you’ve ever done?

Spontaneously booking a trip to Malaysia only a few days before I was due to leave to go, and watch the F1 on my own – one of the best things I’ve ever done.

What’s your biggest achievement?

I recently just bought my first home. It took a lot of saving and hard work but it really was worth it.



Official Distributors For